IPL 2013: KKR Vs DD IPL 2013 Highlights

IPL 2013 has started and the first match between KKR & DD went on tense. In the presence of electrifying crowd, Home team Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to field first.

Batting first Delhi daredevils had big blow on the very first ball. Opener Unmukt Chand was bowled by Brett Lee. This has created great joy in the local crowd.  Warner and Jayewardene joining together played some good shots. But soon Warner who scored 21 was dismissed by Sunil Narine.

Delhi Daredevils batsman was never settled from there. Balaji and R Bhatia helped KKR by removing the middle order in quick time.  Sunil Narine taking the full control on behalf of KKR dismissed the lower order.  Delhi Daredevils put a target of 128 losing 10 wickets in 20 overs. Mahela Jayawardene scored 61 with 8 fours is the top scorer for Delhi. While Narine picking 4 wickets for 13 kept his promising node for KKR.

Kolkata after a splendid start with ball also had a good start with bat as well. Bisla was dismissed in the very 2nd over but nothing has cracked for KKR. Gambhir & Kallis made safe journey towards the target.  They have completed their 50 runs in the 7th over.

Kallis who made 23 with 5 fours was caught by Chand. Gambhir who raced towards half century was dismissed by Botha for brilliant 42 from 29 balls with 5 fours. Tiwary chipped helpful 23 and was dismissed soon after the Gamhir dismissal. Morgan and Pathan stayed until the end and finished the job at the other end.

Delhi Daredevils Vs Kolkata Knight Riders - Copy

Kolkata Knight Riders enjoyed the match a lot as they are on top in each and every moment of the match. 150 Plus score is good score but Delhi failed to do it but still their bowling performance is good.  Kolkata did very well with both bat and ball and on the field as well.

Sunil Narine was the Man of the Match. Kolkata opens their points table in their first match. Stay tuned with IPL 2013 for more updates.


By Google

Powered by WordPress. Design: Supermodne.